Zelda or Link Party Invitations

IMG_5950 cr

My eldest son has a birthday party planned for later this month.  He wanted to go with a Link theme for this birthday, though I always get it mixed up and call him Zelda.  We decided to make our own invitations just because it would be fun.  So I ordered a stamp on etsy called the Hyrulian Crest.  It was rather expensive at $29.95 but now that I have it, I can see that it’s a quality product.  Also, it is a lot bigger than I thought it would be.  We had to make cards that are full sheet of paper folded in half.  The light green card stock seemed to fit the Link theme perfectly.

IMG_5951 cr

We used an invitation stamp with fancy lettering inside.  I already had this and it seemed like the old-fashioned script fit the world of Link very well.  I let my son make his own invitations as part of his schoolwork.  He really enjoys hands-on projects like this.  They didn’t turn out perfect, but he got the satisfaction of finishing the job himself.

These invitations are nothing fancy, but they are a great starting place for anyone who wants to make their own Link invitations.  I’ve started trusting my kids to do more, instead of taking over because of my perfectionistic nature.  Not everything has to be perfect.  That should be my new mantra.

Let me know if you have ever done a Link or Zelda party, and what ideas you had.  Party on dudes!

Leave a Reply

